Resources

Oops! This is only part of a page!
Please follow this link to
visit the full page in all its glory

The Initiative for Financial Wellbeinghttps://initiativeforfinancialwellbeing.org.uk/
The IFW is dedicated to the study of how money can make us happy.

Meaningful Money https://meaningfulmoney.tv/
Pete Matthew’s popular weekly podcast and website provides engaging and accessible whole life financial advice.

You’re Not Broke You’re Pre-Rich by Emelie Bellet.  Emilie is the founder and CEO of VESTPOD www.vestpod.com a digital platform and community that empowers women financially through education, workshops and events.

Other books I found useful:

Open Up: the power of talking about money by Alex Holder and Money: a user’s guide by Laura Whateley.

Alex Stedman aka The Frugality has also produced a practical guide to how she spends and saves money.

A more conventional finance book, but one that I found really very helpful is Your Retirement Salary by Richard Dyson and Richard Evans.

Money Advice Service https://www.moneyadviceservice.org.uk/en for free and impartial advice.

HMRC https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/hm-revenue-customs for information on income tax, national insurance and pensions, PAYE, VAT.

(Note: Where author website was not found, links are to a Google search on the title)

Oops! This is only part of a page!
Please follow this link to
visit the full page in all its glory

New Economics Foundation  https://neweconomics.org/
NEF aims to create a new economy that works for people and within environmental limits.

Kate Raworth and her doughnut economics model https://www.kateraworth.com/
The doughnut helps to forge a way beyond contemporary capitalism.

Centre for Local Economic Strategies https://cles.org.uk/

Positive Money https://positivemoney.org/

Institute of Public Policy Research  https://www.ippr.org/

Joseph Rowntree Foundation https://www.jrf.org.uk/

New Economy Coalition https://neweconomy.net/

WE:all  https://wellbeingeconomy.org/

What Works Centre for Wellbeing https://whatworkswellbeing.org/

The Quakers New Economy project https://www.quaker.org.uk/our-work/economic-justice/new-economy

Testimonials

Get in touch

Do email me if you’d like to explore how I can support you or to book a FREE introductory session. I’d love to hear from you.

    Please note that, while this website is 'secure' your response to this form will be sent by conventional email, which carries a small but significant risk of interception. Please do not use this form to share any detailed private personal or financial information - it is intended to start a conversation.

    Thrive Finance Coaching will never provide you with specific advice on the purchase of any financial product such as a pension, saving, investment, insurance, credit arrangement or mortgage. Nor will I suggest that you vary, alter, discard or liquidate an existing product, including any debt you hold. Should you require any recommendations or opinion on your existing or new financial arrangements, I would always suggest that you seek advice from a regulated independent financial adviser. Or, in the case of debt, a regulated debt counsellor.

    Top